Chester Hill High School

Strength in Unity, Excellence in Education

Telephone02 9644 1099

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our Staff 


Ms M O'Harae

Deputy Principals

Ms C Mateus for Years 11 and 12 (Stage 6)

Mr S Achmad for Years 9 and 10 (Stage 5)

Mrs L Edwards (Relieving) for Years 7 and 8 (Stage 4)

Head Teacher Administration

Mr J Bellavia - Administration, staff cover 

Project Officer

Mr T Jones (Wed/Thurs)

Head Teacher Wellbeing

Ms J Sullivan

School Counsellors

Mr T Norris (Wed, Th)

Ms J Pritchard (Mon, Tue)

Teacher Librarian

Ms K White


Mrs D Abouslaibi (Mon - Fri)

Mrs S Fifita (Thur)

Ms T Le (Tues, Fri)

Ms C Naw (Mon)

Business Manager

Ms K Macdonald

Administrative Manager


Administrative Officers

Mrs D Atkins

Mrs T Calderon 

Mrs A Paschalidis

Ms K Crocker

Mrs M Crelley 

Ms N Buratto

Mrs D Irons

Mrs C Piredda

Mrs R Quinnell

Ms M Farrugia

Library Officer

Mrs K Lim

General Assistant

Mr M Geisen Rlg.

Laboratory Officer

Mrs A Becvarovska

TAS Officer

Mrs M Spagnolo


Mrs K Cox

Mrs R Quinnell (Tues)

Creative and Performing Arts

Ms V Messimeris - Head Teacher


Mr B McCrum

Mr R Spiers

Visual Arts

Ms K Mladenovic

Ms S Paphitis

Ms I Whitaker


Ms R Wright


Ms E Leong - Head Teacher Rlg.

Ms J Cremin - Deputy Principal Act.

Ms C Hartley

Ms D Hijazi

Ms S Jamaleddine

Ms J Matthews

Ms K Richards

Ms J Sullivan

Mr A Wade

Mr J Wallington


Ms E Christian - Head Teacher (part time)

Mr L Brown - Head Teacher Rlg. (part time)

Ms C Fisher (part time)

Ms C Lowe

Ms D Roditis (part time)


Mr M McLean - Head Teacher

Home Economics

Ms T Gianacas

Ms K Knight

Ms S Taimins

Industrial Arts

Mr M Mclean

Mr W Andrews

Mr D Bullen

Mr A Kumar

Mr A Zhukov

Language - French 

Ms C Mateus

Learning Support

Ms I Sharma - Head Teacher Rlg.

Ms M Kairouz 

Ms V Sainsbury

Ms G Shaji

Mr J De Martin (part time)

Ms L Edwards (part time)

Mrs K Kenny (part time)

Ms A Panizzolo (part time)

Mrs D Abouslaibi (SLSO)

Mrs H Harrison (SLSO)

Ms T Ly (SLSO)

Ms T Toma (SLSO)


Ms F Chmali

Mr D Criniti

Ms I Hughes

Ms E Hywel-Evans

Ms D Lai

Ms H Trad (Rlg)


Mr J Bellavia - Head Teacher

Mr R Hambly

Ms J Sobrevega


Mr D Thomas - Head Teacher 

Mr A D'Souza

Ms I Attaalla

Ms S Ing

Ms I Margaronis (part time)

Mr J Michael

Ms E Nabhan

Ms L Nasser (part time)

Ms P Poon

Ms J Rankins

Ms M Soneji

Mr A Trad (part time)


Mr L Jones - Head Teacher

Mr A Abbas

Mr J Adams

Mr B Bratic

Ms E Brennan

Ms N Ghabash

Mr J Tyndall

Ms E Wuergatsch


Mr E Lieu - Head Teacher

Mr A Al Saifi

Mrs M El Rayes

Ms T Khunger

Ms K M Leong

Mr O Mohamad

Ms D Nguyen

Mr C Raftopoulos

Ms S Rai

Ms Z Sarshar

Ms T Smith

Social Science

Ms N Benton - Head Teacher

Mr S Aweida

Mr K Krishna

Ms L Moalem

Mr J Rabadi

Ms R Stephens

Mr A Viller

Mr N Zreika

Other Staff

Sport Co-ordinator - Ms E Brennan

Technology - Mr H Lim

Technology - Mr J-C El-Batti

Careers Adviser - Ms F Patrizi

Transition Adviser - Mr J Bullen

VET Coordinator - Mr M McLean

Timetable - Mr D Bullen

Vision Support - Ms R McNamara

Vision Support - Ms L Davidson

Hearing Support - Mr D O'Dwyer

Hearing Support - Ms O Cooper


Ms S Nair  - Deputy Principal

Mr S Maharaj - Head Teacher

Mrs T Dean (SAM)

Year Advisers

Year 7 - Ms E Wuergatsch

Year 8 - Ms K Richards

Year  9 - Ms T Khunger

Year  10 - Ms S Ing

Year  11 - Mr S Aweida

Year 12 - Ms C Lowe