Chester Hill High School

Strength in Unity, Excellence in Education

Telephone02 9644 1099

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our Staff 


Ms M O'Harae

Deputy Principals

Ms C Mateus for Years 10 and 11

Mr P Rosewall for Years 8 and 12

Ms J Cremin for Years 7 and 9

Head Teacher Amin

Mr J Bellavia - Administration, student attendance, staff cover 

Head Teacher Wellbeing

Ms J Sullivan

Head Teacher Student Engagement

Mr C Trovato (relieving)

School Counsellors

Ms K English (Wed, Thurs, Fri)

Ms S Ngo (Mon, Tue)

Teacher Librarian

Ms K Miller


Mrs D Abouslaibi (Mon, Wed, Fri)

Mrs S Fifita (Thur)

Ms T Le (Tues, Fri)

Ms C Naw (Mon)

Administrative manager

Ms P Sweedman

Administrative Officers

Mrs D Atkins

Mrs T Calderon 

Ms C May (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Mrs A Paschalidis

Ms K Crocker

Mrs M Crelley 

Ms N Buratto

Mrs D Abouslaibi

Library officer

Mrs K Lim

General assistant

Mr P Irons

Laboratory officer

Mrs A Becvarovska

TAS officer

Mrs M Spagnolo


Mrs K Cox

Mrs R Quinnell - Tuesday to Friday



Mrs D Abouslaibi - Wednesday and Friday

Mrs S Fifita - Thursday

Ms T Le - Friday

Ms C Naw - Monday

Administration officers

Mrs D Atkins

Mrs T Calderon

Mrs M Crelley

Ms K Crocker

Mrs C May  - part time Monday to Wednesday

Mrs A Paschalidis

Creative and performing arts - Visual Arts and Music

Ms V Messimeris - Head Teacher


Mr R Spiers

Mr M Swindells

Visual Arts

Ms K Mladenovic

Ms S Paphitis

Ms H Smith

Ms M Sowden


Ms R Wright



Ms E Leong - releiving Head Teacher

Ms J Cremin - acting Deputy Principal

Ms D Hijazi

Ms C Hartley

Ms S Jamaleddine

Ms K Richards

Mr J Schnee

Ms J Sullivan

Mr A Wade

Mr J Wallington


Ms E Christian - Head Teacher (Part Time)

Mr L Brown - relieving Head Teacher

Mr J Bellavia 

Ms C Fisher

Ms C Lowe

M Matanovic - part time

Mrs K Stewart - part time

Ms R Taleb


Mr M McLean Head Teacher

Home Economics

Ms T Gianacas

Ms K Knight

Ms S Taimins

Ms C Charalambous

Industrial Arts

Mr M Mclean

Mr W Andrews

Mr D Bullen


Language - French 

Ms C Mateus

Learning Support

Ms I Sharma - relieving Head Teacher

Ms M Kairouz - part time

Mrs K Kenny

Ms A Smith

Ms G Shaji

Mrs H Harrison (SLSO)

Mrs K Taylor (Thurs, Fri)

Ms T Toma (SLSO)


Mr F Broudou

Ms F Chmali

Mr D Criniti

Ms I Hughes

Ms D Lai

Ms H Trad (relieving)


Mr R Hambly

Ms J Sobrevega


Ms P Poon - relieving Head Teacher

Ms R Awed

Mr S Chetty - part time

Mr A D'Souza

Mr A Davies

Ms S Ing

Ms I Margaronis - part time

Ms L Nasser - part time

Ms J Rankins

Mr J Wang


Mr L Jones - Head Teacher

Mr J Adams:

Ms E Brennan

Ms C Krlevska

Mr J Tyndall

Ms E Wuergatsch



Mr E Lieu (Head Teacher)

Ms L Angelakis

Mrs M El Rayes

Ms T Khunger

Ms K M Leong

Ms D Nguyen

Mr C Raftopoulos

Ms Z Sarshar

Mr C Trovato

Ms K Whittle - part time

Ms T Smith

Social Science

Ms N Benton - Head Teacher

Mr S Aweida

Mr K Krishna

Ms L Moalem

Mr J Rabadi

Mrs S Rani

Mr A Viller

Other Staff

Co Sport Co-ordinator - Ms E Brennan

Co Sport Co-ordinator - Mr A Kramer

Technology - Mr H Mahoney

Technology - Mr J-C El-Batti

Technology - Mr L Tuckwell

Careers Adviser - Ms F Patrizi

Transition Adviser - Mr J Bullen

IEC - Mr S Maharaj (relieving Deputy Principal) and Mr J O'Campo(relieving Head Teacher)

VET Coordinator - Mr M McLean

Refugee Support Ldr - Ms K Lowe

Timetable - Mr D Bullen

Vision Support - Ms L Newham

Hearing Support - Mr D O'Dwyer

Hearing Support - Ms O Cooper


Ms S Nair Deputy Principal

Mr J O'Campo (Relieving Head Teacher)

Mrs T Dean (SAM)


Year advisers

Year 7 - Ms Richards

Year 8 - Ms T Khunger

Year  9 - Ms S Ing

Year  10 - Ms J Rankins

Year  11 - Ms C Lowe

Year 12 - Mr D Criniti